It’s a good day

It’s been exactly two months since I started this blog and I think I just got the best second monthsary gift ever.

I was invited again by Solar Sports to be in their media luncheon to help them drum out attention for the Mayweather-Mosley fight this Sunday. At first it was kind of awkward because I was the only blogger there. All the guys who were in the room were from print and boadcast media. It would have been fun if another blogger was there.

Anyway, we were treated to an awesome lunch at the New World Hotel. then I received my first press kit, ever. I have to say that was an amazing feeling. We were asked to write our names in a small peice of paper included in the press kit along with who we think will win the big match on Sunday.

Then they said they will draw two winner and the prize will be an Everlast glove signed by Manny Pacquiao. So Vito Lazatin picked a winner and I knew that was my ballot. I think the other guys checked the “bilog na hugis itlog” beside the names of the fighters but I heavily shaded mine. True enough, that was my ballot and I am now the proud owner of a white Manny-Pacquiao-signed Everlast glove. I won the right glove and veteran broadcaster Mike Ochosa won the left glove.

You can still visit http://www.mayweathervsmosley.org/ and sign up to get a chance to win more boxing gloves and Mayweather-Mosley shirts.

It’s been a great time writing boxing stuff for all of you guys. Hopefully, you’d keep visiting my blog.

Thanks for all your support.

PS: Solar Sports New Media Manager, Iñigo de Paula, got me two tickets for the live broadcast of the Mayweather-Mosley fight at A.Venue in Makati. Sadly, I won’t be able to go. So I’m giving away the two tickets to the first person who’ll ask for them. Just drop a comment on this post and the tickets are yours.

  1. Congrats for having a very nice blog! Can I have dibs on the tickets? 🙂

  2. Congrats A.B Balbuena, you just won the two tickets. Send me an email at clpamintuan@gmail.com.

    • mo
    • April 28th, 2010
    • Bulakenyo
    • April 28th, 2010

    Congrats.

    Movin’ on up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

