My BATB 4 Experience Part 2

One of the best parts of my BATB 4 experience was that I was able to share it with four people. As you may have read in my earlier posts, Solar Sports gave me tickets to give away.

I’m glad that those who won actually showed up.

Here’s Benedict Ouano with his tickets. He said he was able to take snapshots of Manny Pacquiao but these were a bit blurry because the champ was on the move.

I wasn’t able to take a picture of Ralph Castor with his tickets so I asked him to e-mail me one. Here he is with his wife, Mimi. too bad his trainer, Rex Olisa, lost in the undercard.


I was also able to have my picture taken with Onyok Velasco. I remember watching his fight against Petrov Bujilov when I was still young and I also remember being teary-eyed after I saw him waving his little Philippine flag after he lost.

Here’s a picture of me and Al Sabaupan with his regional title. I think that this guy can be really good in the future. He has power, good movement, and seems to be a very humble guy. He’s still far from a world title but if he plays his cards right, it will come sooner rather than later.

I also had a picture with Omar Soto. True to Mexican tradition, Soto displayed tremendous heart. He was having trouble with Viloria in the early rounds but he just continued. Again, I think the fight was closer than 97-93 and there were at least four close rounds that could have gone either way. It will be nice to see Soto fight again.

After the fight, Viloria was all smiles, even posing with the event security. I was seriously waiting for one of them to whip out a flashlight and start making Viloria dance Cornetto-style.

Last but not the least, here’s a picture of Pacquiao in the media room. Thanks to Sir Sev, I was able to get into the media room just in time to see Pacquiao talking to different journalists.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

