Pics from Pacquiao’s training camp

I was lucky enough to be allowed to go to Baguio and visit Manny Pacquiao in his training camp. It was a surreal experience for me. Being a long-time boxing fan, I really couldn’t believe that I was inches away from Pacquiao as he was doing his workout. Better yet, I never thought I’d have the chance to talk to people who I look up to, the first of which is Freddie Roach.

Here are a few of the pics I had during my first three days in the camp.

Luckily for me, Freddie Roach gets bored easily. He often gets to the gym at noon for Pacquiao’s training which starts at 2 pm. I was able to talk to him about a ton of things while waiting for his favorite student to get into the gym.

The heir apparent of the boxing kingdom that is the Wild Card Gym of Los Angeles. Amir Khan is destined for great things. He has power and speed. If he works on his defense more, he’ll be a force to reckon with in the welterweight division. Freddie told me that he think Amir is going to get a shot at Floyd Mayweather before his career is through.

This guy is the second Pinoy fighter I followed. the first is Luisito Espinosa. After this picture was taken, Freddie Roach told everyone in attendance that Penalosa is the best technical fighter the country has ever produced.

  1. Job well done. Kudos.

  2. Great blog and that’s awesome that you met all those guys. Hey I have been boxing for 15 years and I suggest checking my new website out as it has greatly detailed articles on learning boxing. http://hubpages.com/hub/How-to-boxing

  3. great stuff m8, check out my new boxing website http://hubpages.com/hub/How-to-boxing

  4. Hello mate, This is a great wordpress and your lucky for meeting those guys. Hey if you want to learn boxing then check my website out

  5. If you want to check my new site out tell me what you think id love it. thank you. http://hubpages.com/hub/How-to-boxing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

