Heading on to Thailand

It was February of last year when I started to blog about boxing. What pushed me to blog? It was mostly because I was bored. I wanted to have creative output. I wanted to write for fun again. At that time, two of my friends decided to start their own basketball blog. It was the final push that made me try it out myself.

I love boxing. Lucky for me, there was a market for a boxing blog.

If you told me back then that I’d be able to watch countless fights live, cover Manny Pacquiao’s training, and spend hours talking to Freddie Roach, I would not have believed you.

If you told me that I’d fly out to Thailand to watch a boxing match, I would have said you’re crazy.

Actually, crazy is the perfect word to desrcibe everything that’s happening lately. On Friday, I’ll be flying out to Thailand to cover Drian Francisco’s defense of his interim WBA super flyweight title against Tepparith Singwangcha.

I have always been intrigued about boxing in Thailand. There’s just something about see boxers fight outdoors under the heat of the sun with rabid fans surrounding the ring. My favorite fight in Thailand is of course this

I’m extremely excited to go there and hopefully, I’ll be able to write and post good stuff for all of you!

    • Noemi PJ
    • August 15th, 2011

    Go, go, go Carlo! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

